# Inspiring students through teaching excellence

The UQ Excellence in Teaching and Learning Awards recognise some of UQ's most inspiring and dedicated teachers and we congratulate the 2016 winners.

### AWARDS FOR TEACHING EXCELLENCE

Dr Vincent Wheatley, School of Mechanical and Mining Engineering

### The School of Psychology

Associate Professor Blake McKimmie, Associate Professor Barbara Masser, Associate Professor Mark Horswill

# COMMENDATIONS FOR TEACHING EXCELLENCE

### **Associate Professor Matt McDonald,**

School of Political Science and International Studies

### **UQ** Drama

School of Communication and Arts (Dr Stephen Carleton, Dr Bernadette Cochrane, Associate Professor Rob Pensalfini)

# AWARDS FOR PROGRAMS THAT ENHANCE LEARNING

# **UQ Critical Thinking Project**

School of Historical and Philosophical Inquiry (Associate Professor Deborah Brown, Peter Ellerton, Dr Dominic Hyde)

## **First Year Chemistry Teaching Team**

School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences, School of Agriculture and Food Sciences (Associate Professor Gwendolyn Lawrie,

Dr Denise Adams, Dr Andrew Allsebrook, Fiona Arbuthnot, Dr Sue Bennett, Associate Professor Joanne Blanchfield, Dr Bruce D'Arcy, Professor James De Voss, Tammie Fair, Professor Mary Garson, Husnaa Khan, Dr Efpraxia Kartsonaki, Associate Professor Ross McGeary, Katherine Raymont, Associate Professor Mark Riley, David Rosolen, Dr Philip Sharpe)

**UQ Three Minute Thesis** UQ Graduate School (Professor Stephan Riek, Belinda Bern, Kate Swanson, Selina Weller, Amanda Lee, Claire Backhouse)

# CITATIONS FOR OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTIONS TO STUDENT LEARNING

Dr Frederique Bracoud, School of Economics

**Dr Lisa Fitzgerald**, School of Public Health

Dr Nicole Hartley, UQ Business School

Dr Poh Wah Hillock, School of Mathematics and Physics

# COMMENDATIONS FOR OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTIONS TO STUDENT LEARNING

Dr Prasad Chunduri, School of Biomedical Sciences

Dr Sarah Kelly, UQ Business School

Dr Kristy Nicola, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences



(left to right) Associate Professor Blake McKimmie, Associate Professor Deborah Brown, Professor Stephan Riek, Associate Professor Gwendolyn Lawrie, Dr Vincent Wheatley



Create change